| Beware: Facebook comment links may lead to phishing site |
| Sunday, 20 September 2009 20:27 |
![]() This weekend a few of my friends got Facebook hacked because they clicked on a link that was in a reply to a status and logged into a fake Facebook site. Has no one learned anything! Why the hell would people click on the link that isn't a legit and give out there password! Pay attention! One of the Facebook status posts talks about an "awesome vid" that includes the link to a site called video-facebook.secure-logins.com which will ask you for your username and password. Don't enter anything! If you gave away your username/email and password... you are an idiot... and now you must change you Facebook password right away to try and regain control of your account. And you may want to think about changing all of your other passwords too, especially if you use the same password everywhere. I haven't logged into the fake site for obvious reasons , but if you did log-in you should also scan a spyware scanner to make sure nothing else has been installed. Download Ad-Aware and/or SuperAntispyware and give them a run. FYI, Google Chrome alerts you to the fact that the fake website is for phishing. So if you're browser doesn't say anything is out of the ordinary you might want to think about moving to a different browser. |